[Back to Home][Upcoming Events][Executive Board][Becoming a Member][Tell Us What You Think]

Inauguration of the New Officers -

On June 21, 2000, took effect the inauguration of the newly elected officers of the Dominican Medical Society. The president, Dr. Ydelfonso DeCoo, MD, in his installation speech referred to the participation of the members in the different activities of the society. He also mentioned the importance of bringing the Society to the community where the majority of the members work on a daily basis. After the speech all the members attending this activity enjoyed the sounds and music of a popular band and the contagious merengue rhythm.


Executive Committee


Ydelfonso DeCoo, MD


Miguel Avila-Rondon, MD


Jose Goris, MD


Fior Rodriguez, DDS


Members At Large:

Ramon Tallaj, MD

Osiris Rivas, MD

Christian Santana, DDS

Juan Estevez, MD

Josefina Parra-Levin, DDS


Send mail to hwasp@aol.com with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: July 13, 2000